Dunfermline Athletic

Preview Forfar Athletic

Saturday, 21st Feb 2015

Station Park, Forfar has not been the most successful away trips for Dunfermline Athletic.

This Saturday Dunfermline Athletic return to a venue where they have won only twice in the last ten visits. The Pars had failed to win at Station Park since September 1995 until they registered a 4-2 win there in February. The game in August of this season saw Forfar continue their strong home record with a 2-0 win..

Milestones Forfar Athletic (away)
Last Victory



League One

Last Defeat



League One

Best Victory



Div Two*

Worst Defeat



League One

*Pre league reconstruction

There have been 65 previous league fixtures between the clubs. In total Dunfermline have won 38 league encounters to Forfar's 17 and ten matches have been drawn. The Pars have taken one point from a possible six this season and amassed five last season out of 12.  Dick Campbell's team are just one league point away from matching last season's total of 43.

Forfar Athletic Dunfermline
League Position
3 4
League Points
42 36
Goal Difference
+8 +11
League Record Home / Away
P13, W9, D2, L2 P11, W4, D2, L5

Forfar's only defeats in the league at home have been against Brechin City and Morton. Dunfermline have won only once on the road since 10th October but that was last time at Ayr United.

Recent Form

Form last six matches
Forfar Athletic (home)

Dunfermline (away)


3-1 Ayr United W


Morton L 1-2 Morton L


Stenhousemuir W 1-0 Stirling Albion D


Brechin City L 0-2 Airdrieonians L 0-3
Airdrieonians D 1-1 Stranraer D


Stirling Albion


2-1 Stenhousemuir L 0-1

Iain Campbell (29) has returned to Forfar after playing 15 matches this season for Cowdenbeath. He has former Pars players there in Stephen Husband (23), Derek Young (34) and Chris Templeman (34).

Last Time Out

DUNFERMLINE (v Stenhousemuir):
Ryan Scully: Andy Geggan, Gregor Buchanan (Stuart Urquhart 36), Lewis Martin, Alex Whittle; Josh Falkingham (c), Kyle McAusland, Lewis Spence, David Hopkirk (Paul George HT); Andy Barrowman, Michael Moffat (Faissal El Bakhtaoui 72).
SUBS NOT USED: Shaun Byrne, Ross Millen, Ryan Thomson, Ryan Goodfellow (GK).

FORFAR ATHLETIC: (v Airdrieonians): Rab Douglas, Travis, Stuart Malcolm, Darren Dods, Iain Campbell; Omar Kader (Dale Hilson 62), Derek Young (James Dale 78), Gavin Malin, Danny Denholm (Stephen Husband 62), Gavin Swankie, Chris Templeman.
SUBS NOT USED: Martyn Fotheringham, Aaron James, Andrew Steeves, Ross Salmon (GK).

Referee will be Mat Northcroft

Come on ye Pars!

Views : 5,763

Related Stories

Advertisement :
Partick Thistle v Dunfermline
Ladbrokes Championship: (away) Saturday 22 February 2020, kick off 3.00pm at Energy Check Stadium.
Arbroath v Dunfermline
Ladbrokes Championship: (away) Wednesday 4 March 2020, kick off 7.45pm at Gayfield Park
  • files/CB_Dunfermline_Programme_Ad_300px_v2_9109.jpg
  • /files/business_clubadvert_3633.jpg
  • files/Specialist_Cars_RHS_Aug_19_6755.jpg
  • /files/KiltCompany_280_2285.jpg

To top